Back to Them Words

Dear Blog,

I am so freakin’ sorry. I’ve been gone for a long, long time.

I wish I can promise you that I’ll be staying for good this time. But we both know that I don’t have the right to give such promises. All I can do is hope that I surprise myself and actually stay committed for a year, at least.

And guess what, my dear and neglected blog, I have some changes to make regarding my posts. I will not post portions of the stories that I’m working on any more. I found that doing this in the past was wrong. First drafts need to be done behind closed doors. They are too ugly and weird to be shown to the world. And they need to be. So I’ll keep them to myself, until it’s time for them to be revealed to the masses, making me ridiculously rich and famous in the process.

So if I’m not going to write stories here, what else?

I guess I’ll be writing about the books I’m reading, and my thoughts about them. I might also blog about stories in other medias, like video games, movies, and TV shows.

The important thing is that I’m back. And I hope that I stay this time.

M. Gate out.

Leave a Reply

