Bloggers, I Take my Hat off to You

Persistent bloggers, that is.

It has been a long time since I opened WordPress. And when I viewed my reader, I saw recent posts by people that I’ve followed when I started this blog. I’m proud of them, and ashamed of myself.

If you call me a quitter, I will not argue with you. Because I am, DUH! And this blog is not the only victim of my quitting talents; I have been quitting stuff for a long, long time.

Software development.. Voice acting(Yes!).. 3d design.. Web design.. Writing.. I have started countless projects with a burst of energy that could send a rocket to Gliese 581 c, only to bury them into the dirt after a month or so.

It always goes like this, I get fed up with my current position in life, and then run around looking for a way out. After a short while, I lose all my energy, the dream starts to sound stupid, and I’m back to square one.

But you know what I’m good at? What I’m really, really good at? I can daydream about success for months without getting bored of it. Yeah baby! I can envision the fame, the glory, the mountains of cash, and don’t forget that private jet that flies on auto-pilot.

This is who I am, who I’ve always been, and pretty much who I’ll always be.

I could, you know, put extreme efforts into fulfilling my dream. I could find the time between work and family to achieve my goals, to do what I love, and pursue my passion. Yes, I could, but I don’t! That’s a typical loser for you right there!

So keep on persisting, persistent people! I’ll just go chase after some fairies; I heard they grant wishes and stuff.

7 thoughts on “Bloggers, I Take my Hat off to You

      • Nope! Still alive and kicking… But life is doing all it can to keep me away from the blog. Or maybe I’m just making excuses, lol. But thanks for dropping by. And I want to say that I WILL NOT GIVE UP ON WRITING! Even if I’m not going to publish anything or become the richest author on this planet, I want to keep telling stories and, for once, finishing them.

    • Sorry for not replying to you all this time, Michelle. I stopped checking the blog after this post. I was working on a big project at my current job and it was “implied” that the success of the project would determine whether I could happily keep my job or not. Anyway, thank you for your kind words and I would like to tell you that I have no plans of leaving this blog. I was just taking “some” time off. I will gradually try to get back to writing on a regular basis as I used to when I statrted this blog. Thanks again for stopping by.

      • I’m glad to hear you’re back! Don’t give up on writing. 🙂 I understand taking a break. Sometimes it’s necessary.

Leave a Reply

