So What Have You Been up to, Marc?

I’ve been busy these past few days, writing a short story. I was planning to make it very short (less than 1000 words) at first. But before I knew it, I was past 4000 words, and I’m still not finished. Although I’m not that far away from the ending. It’s going to be my longest post ever since I started this blog. And I hope you guys will like it when it’s finished.

Other than that, there hasn’t been anything special going on for me–aside from the persistent rumors of our company’s upcoming firing festival. Some say it will be live on national television. While others say there’s going to be a contest, something like the Hunger Games, where the last man standing will be able to hold his job. If that’s true, I hope you guys will cheer for me. 😥

Ah, what else…

Oh! I fixed my car, finally. But that’s only exciting if you knew it was broken. Oh well…

Ok, time to go back and finish that story. It’s titled: An Unusual Escape.

12 thoughts on “So What Have You Been up to, Marc?

Leave a Reply

