RIP, My Dear PC

Why?

Why did you leave me?

How could you do this to me?

I know that life was hard for you…

I know how hard it was for you to keep working through all the accumulated dust on your RAM sticks and hard drives.

You had to suffer sudden shutdowns many times, although you complained to me about it every time I turned you on again.

I know I wasn’t a good user…

But it’s not fair to leave me just like that, without any closure.

Well, maybe you did…

I remember one time when I fired you up, and you began to stutter and show me strange symbols; I should have noticed.

And there was this other time, when you suddenly rebooted, and I just waited for you to finish, and continued to play Skyrim as if nothing has happened.

OK, I think I get it now…

I deserve it. And you deserved better than me…

We had many good times, you and I. And I shall keep these memories forever with me.

Yes, I am writing this from my phone, but don’t worry, this small thing, with its smudgy screen, will never replace your big, black, and loud keyboard’s place in my heart…

So long, my dear PC.

May your millions of transistors rest in peace…

********************

Well, that’s a bummer. I can barely type on the touch screen. Which makes it harder for me to write a story. I’ll try to do it, anyway. But If I can’t, then I guess I’ll see you guys tomorrow.

Until then…

5 thoughts on “RIP, My Dear PC

    • Thanks for the tip. I wouldn’t call my phone a “Mecha”, but it does have the capacity to create a black hole and destroy the universe 🙂 So I try not to use it much.

  1. If you were indulging in the epicness that is Skyrim, then I’m pretty sure your computer forgave you for turning it back on again. 😀

    Hope all your work was backed up, at least!

Leave a Reply

